vlan.h ?

IRIX/Nekoware development, porting and related topics.
Forum rules
Any posts concerning pirated software or offering to buy/sell/trade commercial software are subject to removal.
User avatar
Zerolapse
Posts: 411
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2005 8:32 pm
Location: New York, USA

vlan.h ?

Unread postby Zerolapse » Sat Jul 08, 2017 8:12 pm

Anyone have any idea what library provides dmedia/vlan.h? This would be vlan as in video lan, not virtual lan.

I'm trying to debug an audio issue with avcapture, but the vlan library doesn't seem to be part of the dmedia example source that I installed.

Thanks!
-Jesse
:O3x06R: :ChallengeL: :Octane: :Octane2: :O2: :Indy: (4x Challenge S)
The current fleet.

jpstewart
Donor
Donor
Posts: 421
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2010 3:31 pm
Location: Southwestern Ontario, Canada

Re: vlan.h ?

Unread postby jpstewart » Sun Jul 09, 2017 8:45 am

All of the video LAN stuff is in the vlan product. Specifically, you'll need the vlan.sw.dev subsystem to get that header file. I believe it is on the "Applications" CD of the IRIX installation set.
:Indigo2IMP: :Octane: :Indigo: :O3x0:
Sun SPARCstation 20, Blade 2500, T5240
HP C8000

User avatar
Zerolapse
Posts: 411
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2005 8:32 pm
Location: New York, USA

Re: vlan.h ?

Unread postby Zerolapse » Sun Jul 09, 2017 9:52 pm

You were correct, though at first I didn't believe you were!

The vlan.sw subsystem didn't exist on the Applications CDs that shipped with 6.5.22-6.5.30. I had to dust off an old SCSI CD-ROM drive and dig out my old IRIX CDs to go all the way back to the Applications CD from May of 1999, which shipped with my 6.5.4 CD set.

In any case, it seems to work fine on 6.5.30 and I'm now able to compile avcapture successfully. Now to figure out why it's not working for me.

Thanks for the hint!
-Jesse
:O3x06R: :ChallengeL: :Octane: :Octane2: :O2: :Indy: (4x Challenge S)
The current fleet.


Return to “SGI: Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests