FS: SGI Indy workstation (incomplete)

Have some gear for sale? Post it here!
Forum rules
Any posts concerning pirated software or offering to buy/sell/trade commercial software are subject to removal.
User avatar
PiZzA EnGiNeEr
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:09 pm
Location: Cambridge, MA
Contact:

FS: SGI Indy workstation (incomplete)

Unread postby PiZzA EnGiNeEr » Fri May 04, 2012 5:13 pm

I have for sale an Indy workstation that is missing the RAM and hard drive. This is how I received it and unfortunately I don't have any more 72 pin memory to test it/get it running. When plugged in it powers up and the red light in the front comes on but that is as far as I can get it to go without memory. I honestly think it does work if the memory were added. If I knew it was bad I wouldn't be selling it. How about $20 plus shipping on this?
Attachments
DSC00006.JPG
DSC00004.JPG
DSC00001.JPG

User avatar
josehill
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3027
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 9:53 pm
Location: New England, USA
Contact:

Re: FS: SGI Indy workstation (incomplete)

Unread postby josehill » Fri May 04, 2012 5:24 pm

CPU type?

User avatar
tux
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2011 2:10 pm
Location: Garland Texas, USA

Re: FS: SGI Indy workstation (incomplete)

Unread postby tux » Fri May 04, 2012 7:05 pm

PM sent.
:Fuel: asterix - R16K 700 MHz, V10, 2 GByte ram
:Octane2: speedracer - Dual R14k 600 MHz, V12, 2 GByte ram
:O2: moosehead - R12k 400 MHz, 768 MByte ram
:O2: Ox - R5k 300 MHz, 224 MByte ram
:Indy: ryoko - R5k 180 MHz, 128 MByte ram
[ -] stingray - Macintosh IIci


Return to “Hardware For Sale/Trade”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest