Qmasterd and FCP vs. Shake -network render-

Apple hardware/software and related topics.
Forum rules
Any posts concerning pirated software or offering to buy/sell/trade commercial software are subject to removal.
User avatar
themacosxflies
Posts: 943
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2004 6:53 am
Location: great empire in the distant past
Contact:

Qmasterd and FCP vs. Shake -network render-

Unread postby themacosxflies » Sun May 02, 2004 5:49 am

If I am not wrong, Qmasterd is included with a standard OSX install, but the render manager is not included with FCP, only with Shake.

For those of us who use FCP for 'home/personal' use, an upgrade to shake (+2300) is just not realistic - By allowing peronal FCP users to take advantage of network render, it would only increase the case for more Macs at home :-)

How do you see it?
We are here on Earth to do good to others. What the others are here for, I don't know.

User avatar
Cory5412
Posts: 567
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2004 6:08 pm
Location: Arizona
Contact:

Unread postby Cory5412 » Sun May 02, 2004 9:50 pm

qMaster with an install of OSX? what does it do and where do I find it?

If you're talking about rendezvous, the tech behind qMaster, then yes, but qMaster, IIRC< is the renderer itself, not the tech that allows iChat and XGRID, XCODE, and iTunes and iPhoto and OSX in general to do it's networking work.

Just my thought though.


Return to “Apple”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest