Nekochan Net

Official Chat Channel: #nekochan // irc.nekochan.net
It is currently Thu Jul 24, 2014 6:38 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Forum rules


Any posts concerning pirated software or offering to buy/sell/trade commercial software are subject to removal.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Tezro RAM / CPU?
Unread postPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2012 10:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 1:04 am
Posts: 16
Hi,

just wanted to ask what the best source is for obtaining RAM for a Tezro, wanting to upgrade form 2 tot 8 GB and if possible for a sensible amount of cash see if the upgrade form 2 to 4 cpu is achievable

Thanks,

Bas

_________________
:Tezro: 2cpu, 2gb -> looking for add. Memory and CPU's


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tezro RAM / CPU?
Unread postPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2012 1:09 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2008 4:48 pm
Posts: 1887
Location: P.O. Box 121, Pymble, Sydney, NSW 2073, Australia.
bvgoor wrote:
Hi,

just wanted to ask what the best source is for obtaining RAM for a Tezro, wanting to upgrade form 2 tot 8 GB and if possible for a sensible amount of cash see if the upgrade form 2 to 4 cpu is achievable

Thanks,

Bas


Uses the same RAM as Origin 300s, I pulled some out of a o300 for one of mine to go to 8Gb..
Looks like this...
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Silicon-Graphic ... 4149fcc3f6

I know nothing about the ebay seller or the RAM they are selling... I have nothing to do with it at all..

Don't mix premium and standard RAM or the Tezro will flag the lot as standard.

CPU replacement means board replacement..

Edit: Ian has been around here for years and has good reputation...
http://www.sgidepot.co.uk/sgidepot/partsspares.html


R.

_________________
死の神はりんごだけ食べる

開いた括弧は必ず閉じる -- あるプログラマー

:Tezro: :Tezro: :Onyx2R: :Onyx2RE: :Onyx2: :O3x04R: :O3x0: :O200: :Octane: :Octane2: :O2: :O2: :Indigo2IMP: :PI: :PI: :1600SW: :1600SW: :Indy: :Indy: :Indy: :Indy: :Indy:
:hpserv: J5600, 2 x Mac, 3 x SUN, Alpha DS20E, Alpha 800 5/550, 3 x RS/6000, Amiga 4000 VideoToaster, Amiga4000 -030, 733MHz Sam440 AmigaOS 4.1 update 1.

Sold: :Indy: :Indy: :Indy: :Indigo: Tandem Himalaya S-Series Nonstop S72000 ServerNet.

@PymbleSoftware
Current Apps -> https://itunes.apple.com/au/artist/pymb ... d553990081
Cortex ---> http://www.facebook.com/pages/Cortex-th ... 11?sk=info
Minnie ---> http://www.facebook.com/pages/Minnie-th ... 02?sk=info
Github ---> https://github.com/pymblesoftware
Visit http://www.pymblesoftware.com
Search for "Pymble", "InstaElf", "CryWhy" or "Cricket Score Sheet" in the iPad App store or search for "Pymble" or "CryWhy" in the iPhone App store.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tezro RAM / CPU?
Unread postPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2012 11:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 1:04 am
Posts: 16
Thanks, for the quick reply I'll look into it

_________________
:Tezro: 2cpu, 2gb -> looking for add. Memory and CPU's


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tezro RAM / CPU?
Unread postPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2012 11:34 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2004 10:35 am
Posts: 3829
Location: Wijchen, The Netherlands
Location? I've got a box full of 1GB kits that will work in it ...

_________________
Now this is a deep dark secret, so everybody keep it quiet :)
It turns out that when reset, the WD33C93 defaults to a SCSI ID of 0, and it was simpler to leave it that way... -- Dave Olson, in comp.sys.sgi

Currently in commercial service: Image :Onyx2:(2x) :O3x02L:
In the museum: almost every MIPS/IRIX system.
Wanted: GM1 board for Professional Series GT graphics (030-0076-003, 030-0076-004)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group