Trade Fuel for maxed out O2 setup

Have some gear for sale? Post it here!
Forum rules
Any posts concerning pirated software or offering to buy/sell/trade commercial software are subject to removal.
hardwire
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 6:39 pm

Trade Fuel for maxed out O2 setup

Unread postby hardwire » Thu Aug 25, 2016 9:17 am

Have: Fuel / 600 R14K, 1 GB RAM, V10, FireWire, M-Audio

Want: O2 / 400 R12K, 1 GB RAM, AV capture, O2 camera

A 1600SW flat panel would be icing on the cake but not a deal breaker if there isn’t one. And there’s nothing wrong with the Fuel. I just prefer a smaller and less power hungry, but still capable, SGI computer. Anyone in southern California interested in a trade?

User avatar
commodorejohn
Posts: 671
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 1:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Trade Fuel for maxed out O2 setup

Unread postby commodorejohn » Fri Aug 26, 2016 9:01 am

Sent you a PM.
Computers: Amiga 1200, DEC VAXStation 4000/60, DEC MicroPDP-11/73
Synthesizers: Roland JX-10/SH-09/MT-32/D-50, Yamaha DX7-II/V50/TX7/TG33/FB-01, Korg MS-20 Mini/ARP Odyssey/DW-8000/X5DR, Ensoniq SQ-80, E-mu Proteus/2, Moog Satellite, Oberheim SEM

hardwire
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 6:39 pm

Re: Trade Fuel for maxed out O2 setup

Unread postby hardwire » Fri Oct 28, 2016 12:39 pm

Shameless bump.

Thanks for the offer commodore john, but I'm pretty hard set on finding the best possible O2 out there. And I'm only willing to give up my Fuel for it :)

User avatar
Intuition
Posts: 317
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 1:56 pm

Re: Trade Fuel for maxed out O2 setup

Unread postby Intuition » Mon Oct 31, 2016 6:16 pm

Yeah, I almost get an Octane or Fuel but then I realize my little o2 is very quiet and easy on power.

But there are times I am testing old school maya rendering and wishing there was an R12k modded to be 1 ghz ;)
Image O2 - 300mhz
Image O2 - 400mhz :1600SW: 1600sw
:Octane: 2x400mhz :O200: Origin 200 2x225mhz
aka Casey Christopher

gijoe77
Posts: 245
Joined: Sat Jun 21, 2003 2:20 pm
Location: NJ

Re: Trade Fuel for maxed out O2 setup

Unread postby gijoe77 » Thu Nov 17, 2016 10:00 pm

Intuition wrote:But there are times I am testing old school maya rendering and wishing there was an R12k modded to be 1 ghz ;)


there are times I'm using my R16K 1GHz wishing there was an R16K modded to 4 GHz !


Return to “Hardware For Sale/Trade”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest