Mixed RAM banks

SGI hardware problems, solutions, tips, hacks, etc.
Forum rules
Any posts concerning pirated software or offering to buy/sell/trade commercial software are subject to removal.
shuveb
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2017 11:40 pm

Mixed RAM banks

Unread postby shuveb » Fri Sep 15, 2017 8:16 pm

Hello,

Can I have 4x8 in one bank and 4x32 in the other in my Indy?

User avatar
Raion-Fox
Donor
Donor
Posts: 1392
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2014 5:01 pm
Location: near King George, Virginia
Contact:

Re: Mixed RAM banks

Unread postby Raion-Fox » Fri Sep 15, 2017 9:12 pm

You can, yes.
:O3x02L: R16000 700MHz 8GB RAM kanna
:Octane: R12000 300MHz SI 896MB RAM yuuka
:Octane2: R12000A 400MHz V6 2.5GB RAM
:Indy: (Acclaim) R4600 133MHz XL Graphics 32MB RAM
:Indy: (Challenge S) R4600 133MHz (MIPS III Build Server)
Thinkpad R40 Pentium M 1.5GHz 2GB RAM kasha

Owner and operator of http://irix.pw

shuveb
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2017 11:40 pm

Re: Mixed RAM banks

Unread postby shuveb » Mon Sep 18, 2017 10:20 am

Raion-Fox wrote:You can, yes.


:) Thank you!


Return to “SGI: Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], johnnym, mosiniak and 2 guests