Page 3 of 3

Re: Onyx 2 IR3 dual pipe Resolution Issue

Posted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 9:26 am
by jebmayers
I am not sure the thread description is correct at the moment to be honest, I think it is a dual raster manager issue not a dual pipe issue. As I understand it, a single graphics pipe is 1xGE, 1-4xRMs and a DG. A second pipe would consist of another GE,1-4xRMs and DG.

I am sure someone will correct me if I am wrong, I have never seen a dual pipe setup before. Presumably this could run in an SLIesque AFR configuration.

Jeb

Re: Onyx 2 IR3 Resolution Issue with 2 RM's installed

Posted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 9:31 am
by Irinikus
You have a point there, I will correct it.

Re: Onyx 2 IR3 Resolution Issue with 2 RM's installed

Posted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 10:00 am
by jebmayers
I am hoping to get a dual pipe Onyx2 rack soon - I have been trying to get one shipped for a while now, I have a nice place for it all organised next to my Onyx rack. I can't wait to see what 2 pipes can do!

Re: Onyx 2 IR3 Resolution Issue with 2 RM's installed

Posted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 10:07 am
by Irinikus
That sounds awesome!

Those Onyx2 racks are awesome looking pieces of equipment!

I will also be interested to now exactly how those systems work with their dual DG's? (how are they configured?)

Re: Onyx 2 IR3 Resolution Issue with 2 RM's installed

Posted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 10:13 am
by jebmayers
Irinikus wrote:I will also be interested to now exactly how those systems work with their dual DG's? (how are they configured?)


Yeah, me too!