Dream came true - Tezro arrived, selfmade VRM/PSU probs

SGI hardware problems, solutions, tips, hacks, etc.
Forum rules
Any posts concerning pirated software or offering to buy/sell/trade commercial software are subject to removal.
User avatar
Raion-Fox
Donor
Donor
Posts: 1230
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2014 5:01 pm
Location: near King George, Virginia
Contact:

Re: Dream came true - Tezro arrived, selfmade VRM/PSU probs

Unread postby Raion-Fox » Mon Feb 09, 2015 2:52 pm

Sounds like a PROM flashing may need to be done - but I'm no expert at the newer SGIs.
:O3x02L: R16000 700MHz 8GB RAM kanna
:Octane: R12000 300MHz SI 896MB RAM yuuka
:Octane2: R12000A 400MHz V6 2.5GB RAM
:Indy: (Acclaim) R4600 133MHz XL Graphics 32MB RAM
:Indy: (Challenge S) R4600 133MHz (MIPS III Build Server)
:O2: R10000 225MHz 256MB RAM 15k 147GB HDD suzuha
Thinkpad W530 i7 3940XM 3GHz, 32GB, K1000M FreeBSD 11/Windows 7 rin
Acer Aspire 5157 (headless) 4GB, FreeBSD 11 kuran
Thinkpad R40 Pentium M 1.5GHz 2GB RAM kasha

MrWeedster
Posts: 142
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 5:29 am
Location: G-Town Germany

Re: Dream came true - Tezro arrived, selfmade VRM/PSU probs

Unread postby MrWeedster » Mon Feb 09, 2015 9:11 pm

Well at the installation of 6.5.30 it says PROM is up to date, no flashing required.

But without console/boot messages how should one be supposed to install the os? (Because that screens doesnt work either)

devv
Posts: 124
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 6:04 pm

Re: Dream came true - Tezro arrived, selfmade VRM/PSU probs

Unread postby devv » Tue Feb 28, 2017 11:49 am

Hey, looks like you didn't describe in detail how did you manage to adjust the second connector on the PSU. Do you still remember/have those details and/or pictures?
oOoO :Tezro: oOoO

MrWeedster
Posts: 142
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 5:29 am
Location: G-Town Germany

Re: Dream came true - Tezro arrived, selfmade VRM/PSU probs

Unread postby MrWeedster » Tue Feb 28, 2017 12:17 pm

The detail pic is the third of the first post.
The second connector besides the atx 8pin is the pcie one which also has 12v, there was no fiddling with it - just plug it in.


Return to “SGI: Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest