Nekochan Net

Official Chat Channel: #nekochan // irc.nekochan.net
It is currently Thu Jul 31, 2014 1:39 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Forum rules


Any posts concerning pirated software or offering to buy/sell/trade commercial software are subject to removal.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: SGI F190 Monitor SoG
Unread postPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2012 1:45 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 1:42 am
Posts: 28
Location: Athens, Greece
Hi,

Does anyone have experience with F190 monitor with an analogue video out (SoG) workstation (13w3).

I have tested the monitor with an Indy ZX as well as an Octane with SI+TRAM.
Both workstations work fine with a 19'' DELL LCD monitor I have.

By the way this monitor has not been included in the Octane Hardware Agregator.

You help will be valuable.

F.

_________________
:Octane2: V12 | 2xR12k 400MHz,
:Octane: SI+TRAM + PVO | R12k 400Mhz,
:Indigo2IMP: R4400 250MHz | MAXImpact+Video4Impact


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SGI F190 Monitor SoG
Unread postPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2012 2:28 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 8:39 am
Posts: 1038
Location: constant traveler [nyc/london/berlin]
while waiting for someone with 13w3 handy

do you get any strange tint over the 13w3 or no signal at all fockion?

v12 inside my fuel was all dvi, never had to test the f190 via 13w3


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SGI F190 Monitor SoG
Unread postPosted: Wed Mar 28, 2012 12:02 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 1:42 am
Posts: 28
Location: Athens, Greece
HI Fu,

I get 'no signal' message from the monitor for both Indy and Octane.

F.

_________________
:Octane2: V12 | 2xR12k 400MHz,
:Octane: SI+TRAM + PVO | R12k 400Mhz,
:Indigo2IMP: R4400 250MHz | MAXImpact+Video4Impact


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SGI F190 Monitor SoG
Unread postPosted: Fri Mar 30, 2012 12:31 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 1:42 am
Posts: 28
Location: Athens, Greece
Hey Guys,

No-one has ever used / know this SGI Monitor F190?

Please help, just a reply that this monitor does not support SoG would be of majopr help. -- So I can start looking for DCD for my V12. :-)

F.

_________________
:Octane2: V12 | 2xR12k 400MHz,
:Octane: SI+TRAM + PVO | R12k 400Mhz,
:Indigo2IMP: R4400 250MHz | MAXImpact+Video4Impact


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SGI F190 Monitor SoG
Unread postPosted: Fri Mar 30, 2012 2:36 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 11:13 pm
Posts: 234
Location: Spain
From the F190 users guide:
Attachment:
File comment: F-190 Sync
f-190sync.jpg
f-190sync.jpg [ 14.6 KiB | Viewed 204 times ]

Seems that is not SoG capable. Your adapter, Does it have the sync pins wired? Some monitors don't support SoG but are SoG tolerant if your adaptor has the composite sync signals. This is how I'm working with the Multilink and a 1600SW.

_________________
Alberto
:Fuel: :Octane2: :1600SW: :O2: :O2: :1600SW:
http://www.f3b.es
http://unixverse.blogspot.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SGI F190 Monitor SoG
Unread postPosted: Fri Mar 30, 2012 5:57 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 1:42 am
Posts: 28
Location: Athens, Greece
Thanks Titox,

I have to test the pins of the adaptor with a buzzer, but probably not.
I'll make a new cable and I'll come back with the results.

f.

_________________
:Octane2: V12 | 2xR12k 400MHz,
:Octane: SI+TRAM + PVO | R12k 400Mhz,
:Indigo2IMP: R4400 250MHz | MAXImpact+Video4Impact


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group