Page 1 of 9

What HP/DEC/Compaq do we have.

Posted: Mon Nov 08, 2010 11:18 pm
by PymbleSoftware
I will post the config of my AlphaServer DS20e and AlphaServer 800 5/550, and J5600 if there responses in this thread.

R.

Re: What HP/DEC/Compaq do we have.

Posted: Mon Nov 08, 2010 11:34 pm
by porter
Is that a threat or promise?

HP-9000 D370 and DEC AS-400. Plus various HP PCs.

Re: What HP/DEC/Compaq do we have.

Posted: Tue Nov 09, 2010 12:03 am
by GL1zdA
If a custom Alpha PC counts as DEC than this is mine:
:arrow: Alpha 21164 533 MHz
:arrow: AlphaPC 164LX motherboard
:arrow: 4x256 MB ECC RAM
:arrow: ELSA GLoria Synergy (Permedia 2 + 8 MB RAM)
:arrow: Symbios Logic 53C875 SCSI
:arrow: Plextor Ultraplex 40 max
:arrow: A ATAPI DVD and a SCSI HDD
:arrow: digital DE500-BA NIC
:arrow: ATX Tower
:arrow: dual booting NT 4.0 and Debian Lenny.
Both OSs run well, I managed to find a nice collection of AlphaNT software including most versions of Visual C++ and Office 97. Still looking for some 3D software.

I also have a HP Apollo 715/50, hopefully I will install NextSTEP there some time in the future.

Re: What HP/DEC/Compaq do we have.

Posted: Tue Nov 09, 2010 12:21 am
by PymbleSoftware
porter wrote:Is that a threat or promise?


Did I sound like that...? I've been trying to deal with difficult people all day, fortunately I have management support all the up the chain to the regional level.

R.

Re: What HP/DEC/Compaq do we have.

Posted: Tue Nov 09, 2010 1:37 am
by ramq
I've got an nicely configured AlphaServer DS15 collecting dust.
Other than that I'm running low on non-SGI stuff, if you don't calculate the Mac- and PC-stuff.

Re: What HP/DEC/Compaq do we have.

Posted: Tue Nov 09, 2010 5:24 am
by Pontus
Does things branded d|i|g|i|t|a|l count or are we only talking about later DEC stuff?

I have (what I remember now)

DEC AXP 5000 (model 400 or 500)
AlphaStation 200
AlphaStation 255
AlphaStation XP900
AlphaServer DS10
AlphaServer ES45

EDIT: I see we are doing digital stuff as well:

PDP-8/e (with TU56, PC04)
PDP-11/23, 11/34, 11/44 (with RL01, RL02, RX02)
VAX-11/750 (with RA81, RA72)
MicroVAX 3300, 3500, 3800 (With R215f disk expansions)
Vaxstation 2000, 3100, 4000/vlc, 4000/90 (with storage expansions)
DECsystem5500
DECstation 5000/150, 5000/120

People seem to have quite a bit of gear, perhaps we should setup a DECchan :) (or just keep it here)

Edit: Ah, people also list terminals, I will too :)

vt125
vt220
vt320
vt420
vt510
DECserver 100

Re: What HP/DEC/Compaq do we have.

Posted: Tue Nov 09, 2010 6:08 am
by theinonen
I currently have at least these:

AS2100
AS4100
XP1000
ES40

Re: What HP/DEC/Compaq do we have.

Posted: Tue Nov 09, 2010 6:47 am
by mila
I had PDP11/23, 11/35 11/40 with pleanty of disks and alot of DEC VT100 in my apartment before I got married some 15 years ago now I have a wife and kids in a big house and no PDP :) :)

Re: What HP/DEC/Compaq do we have.

Posted: Tue Nov 09, 2010 4:46 pm
by SAQ
VAX 4000 model 200 with 32MB and HSD05. OpenVMS

VAXstation 3100 model 76 32MB/1.0whatever-is-the-max-for-ovms GB. OpenVMS

VAXstation 4000 model 60 92MB/4GB. OpenVMS.

Personal DECstation 5000/25. Nothing permanent yet.

DEC3000 model 300X, 192MB, 4GB (considering trying to hack in a DECchip 21064A/275 for speed boost) OpenVMS.

DIGITAL Multia VX42. 128MB, no drive (uses SCSI laptop drives, so external drive is the way to go).

AlphaServer 1000A 5/333, 384MB/many drives. Permedia3 graphics OpenVMS, Tru64, Digital UNIX, Alpha Linux (should be BSD, working on changing that).

AlphaPC 164 with 500MHz 21164 and 256MB RAM. No OS yet.

Re: What HP/DEC/Compaq do we have.

Posted: Tue Nov 09, 2010 9:32 pm
by D-EJ915
Been wanting to run Win2k3 on my RX just for giggles but finding it is rather difficult...

Anyway my PA-RISC/HPPA boxes:
712/60
C200
J5600 x2
C8000

Itanium/Itanium2:
RX2600 w/AGP riser

x86-64
XW8400

Re: What HP/DEC/Compaq do we have.

Posted: Wed Nov 10, 2010 12:46 am
by kjaer
Hoo boy.

Nothing special:
Compaq Portable, Portable II, Deskpro 286, Deskpro 590/XL (two, why?), Proliant 1850R, Vectra XU 6/200

Otherwise:
Deskpro 386 (the 16 MHz first-generation one that beat IBM to market)
Proliant 5000 (rackmount, quad 200 MHz PPro/1M, 1GB RAM, I used this as a build host for a LFS dev project about eight years ago)

VT100, VT101
MicroPDP 11/73

VAXstation 3100 m38, m76 SPX
VAXstation 4000/90 (2x)

Ultimate Workstation 533au2 (AS1200)
AlphaServer 4100 (4x 600 MHz), DS20e

OmniGo 120 (whoopee)

Integral Personal Computer

HP3000 917LX, 928LX
HP9000 310, 345, 360, 380, 712/100, 715/50 (2x), 715/75, 715/80 (2x), 715/100, 720/50, 735/99, 735/125, B160 (2x), C110, C180, C240, C360

HP zx2000

Re: What HP/DEC/Compaq do we have.

Posted: Wed Nov 10, 2010 12:53 am
by emgaron
Hm - does a lowly Digital Multia VX40 count? Still waiting for some TLC (battery dead), though, since I pulled it out of a dumpster (the same one I got my two I2 from...) about a year ago.

Other than that I only have the two HP Kayak PCs (XM600/XU800)... 8-)

Re: What HP/DEC/Compaq do we have.

Posted: Wed Nov 10, 2010 1:35 am
by jan-jaap
kjaer wrote:Nothing special:
Compaq Portable, Portable II

First PC I ever saw was when my father brought home a Compaq Portable. Green CRT, dual 5.25" floppy drives, some ancient Compaq DOS version, and Lotus 1-2-3. Very heavy, trunk like.

Later on we got a different Compaq "portable", with an amber flat screen (not a TFT, I think it was plasma?). It still had an XT CPU, so that was probably the Portable-II. IIRC, that one had a 20MB harddisk...

I don't have any HP/DEC/Compaq systems anymore. I used to have a HP 712/60 (?), gave it away. I sold my last Alphas last year. Now I only have SGIs. Lots of them :)

Re: What HP/DEC/Compaq do we have.

Posted: Wed Nov 10, 2010 5:41 am
by tgc99
I aquired a bunch of VAX machines some 10 years ago now.

DEC:
VAXstation 3100m30 (x4)
VAXstation 3100m38 SPX (SPX board came from the broken m76)
VAXstation 3100m76 (broken)
VAXstation 4000m60
VAXstation 4000m90 (80Mb RAM)
VAXserver 3100m??
VXT2000+

Associated hardware like VR299 monitor (x3), VRT19 monitor, VT520, VT420, VT240 (x2), a couple of expansion boxes, DECserver 200MC (x8) and a ton of LK201s.

Most of the stuff is in storage only the two VS4Ks and m38 are setup since I can then do with just the VT520 on my desk.

And my Alpha:
Personal Workstation 433a (original 433mhz cpu, 2Mb cache board, Powerstorm 4D40T gfx)
I have no copy of Tru64 to go with it so it's been running Linux with a Radeon 7000 PCI card for gfx.

HP:
HP Visualize C160 (512Mb RAM)

Compaq (PCs):
Deskpro ENS/500
Deskpro ENS/933 (mostly retired Solaris 8 buildhost)
Evo D5S (1.5Ghz P4, WinXP)
Evo D51S (2.53Ghz P4, runs Vista)

These days the Evo D51S is actually the one I use most out of the lot.

-tgc

Re: What HP/DEC/Compaq do we have.

Posted: Wed Nov 10, 2010 6:24 am
by Pontus
tgc99 wrote:Associated hardware like VR299 monitor (x3), VRT19 monitor, VT520, VT420, VT240 (x2), a couple of expansion boxes, DECserver 200MC (x8) and a ton of LK201s.


That is a bunch of DECservers! Would you consider parting with one or two?