Good Video Capture Setting on O2?

Video, software tools and techniques on SGI systems.
Forum rules
Any posts concerning pirated software or offering to buy/sell/trade commercial software are subject to removal.
C_Ray
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2003 1:01 am
Location: Budapest

Good Video Capture Setting on O2?

Unread postby C_Ray » Tue Oct 04, 2005 12:00 am

Dear All,

I brought an AV card for my O2 recently. I tried to capture a family video to burn it to Video CD.
I tried to do it with several setting and reviewed all of topics in Irix video category but I cannot capture a good video. All the times O2 drops frames and the result was an flikker video.
I'd like to ask you help. Please suggest me an good, well working settings.

Thank you,
C_Ray

User avatar
zafunk
Posts: 1060
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2004 11:51 pm
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada

Re: Good Video Capture Setting on O2?

Unread postby zafunk » Tue Oct 04, 2005 4:55 am

C_Ray wrote:Please suggest me an good, well working settings.


Jimmer was kind enough to post his formula on comp.sys.sgi. Depending on your problems, you may also need a TBC.

C_Ray
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2003 1:01 am
Location: Budapest

Unread postby C_Ray » Tue Oct 04, 2005 6:51 am

Ah, it seems good.
I will test it home tonight.
Thanks zafunk!

C_Ray

C_Ray
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2003 1:01 am
Location: Budapest

Unread postby C_Ray » Tue Oct 04, 2005 2:54 pm

Unfortunetaly it didn't work. My O2 droped frames but finally the capture stoped and I reveiced this error message: "audio cannot capture real time".
I think there is some problem with my audio settings. Is there any differention between line-in and microphone? I mean it makes some performace issue?

C_Ray


Return to “SGI: Video”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest