MPlayer 1.0pre5 tardist

Video, software tools and techniques on SGI systems.
Forum rules
Any posts concerning pirated software or offering to buy/sell/trade commercial software are subject to removal.
User avatar
SkyBound
Posts: 136
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 10:57 am
Location: Enschede, The Netherlands
Contact:

Unread postby SkyBound » Tue Sep 21, 2004 10:20 am

unixmuseum wrote:
nvukovlj wrote:Don't think that it is Tom Cruise, but his ex - Nicole Kidman.
Movie isn't Top Gun, but not sure what it is...

The icon is nice btw.

Nik.

That is Nicole, correct!



Hmm, I' would swear I saw Tom Cruise in the same outfit in another movie.

Erik

unixmuseum
Posts: 2783
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2004 4:25 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Unread postby unixmuseum » Tue Sep 21, 2004 10:40 am

OK, if I say Chase is her first name in the movie, does it help?

User avatar
wolflord
Posts: 603
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2003 11:31 am
Location: Maryland
Contact:

Unread postby wolflord » Tue Sep 21, 2004 12:02 pm

Batman Forever?
WolfLord - :4D70G: :Octane2:

"Two Minus Three Equals Negative Fun" - Troy McClure

unixmuseum
Posts: 2783
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2004 4:25 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Unread postby unixmuseum » Tue Sep 21, 2004 3:47 pm

wolflord wrote:Batman Forever?

YES!!! We have a winer!

User avatar
nekonoko
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8041
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 1:31 am
Location: Pleasanton, California
Contact:

Unread postby nekonoko » Wed Sep 22, 2004 6:43 pm

unixmuseum wrote:I uploaded an ftr/fti for mplayer... The icon is based on Macromedia's IRIX icon, I think it is pretty appropriate... Drag & Drop a movie on the icon and it plays...
I uploaded it in /incoming, so it's going to be in the download area soon...
For now, check the gallery http://forums.nekochan.net/modules.php?set_albumName=album95&id=Desktop&op=modload&name=gallery&file=index&include=view_photo.php

Quick quizz for the movie buffs: who is the pretty lady in the mplayer window, and what movie is it?


It's available from the download area now. Thanks!
Twitter: @neko_no_ko
IRIX Release 4.0.5 IP12 Version 06151813 System V
Copyright 1987-1992 Silicon Graphics, Inc.
All Rights Reserved.

User avatar
ducks
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon May 19, 2003 11:10 am
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

Unread postby ducks » Fri Sep 24, 2004 6:54 am

I have a little feature request. I have an octane with two gfx boards in xinerama mode. One display has opengl and the other one doesn't. If I run mplayer in full screen mode it will strech accros both displays but because only one has opengl I only get half of the image. Would it be possible to make it strech accros only one display, and maybe even tell him which of the two to use?

User avatar
miunk
Posts: 346
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2004 4:17 pm
Location: quito

Unread postby miunk » Fri Sep 24, 2004 6:58 am

Irix is running X right? So maybe this or its equivalent in your shell:

Code: Select all

DISPLAY="0:0" mplayer movie.avi


For 0:0, 0:1, 1:0, however you have it set up.

User avatar
ducks
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon May 19, 2003 11:10 am
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

Unread postby ducks » Fri Sep 24, 2004 7:12 am

Tried that but doesn't seem to work

schleusel
Posts: 495
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2003 6:49 am
Location: NRW, Germany
Contact:

Unread postby schleusel » Fri Sep 24, 2004 8:02 am

ducks wrote:Would it be possible to make it strech accros only one display, and maybe even tell him which of the two to use?


yeah, its not xinerama aware as mentioned earlier in the thread. If it was you could simply force the video to one xinerama screen with:

Code: Select all

mplayer -xineramascreen n


Anyway, a workaround that should work is to force a certain screen size:

Code: Select all

mplayer -screenh 1024 -screenw 1280

This way it will only resize to the given size on a fullscreen switch. For convenience you can put
those two into your config file too of course.

schleusel
Posts: 495
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2003 6:49 am
Location: NRW, Germany
Contact:

Unread postby schleusel » Thu Sep 30, 2004 1:25 pm

uploaded a new version (134) of the package. changes:

vo_sgi:

-included dexters abgr/newport fixes
-added defaults for Infinite Reality and Ultimate Vision (both default to :textures:softcs now)
-made vo_sgi accept brightness and contrast control events (keys 1/2, 3/4) - so far this only works with the external software colorspace conversion though (i.e. if you add -vf format=rgb24)

other:
-fixed a mencoder segfault when encoding mpeg2 through libavcodec

there are a few other things on the list but i'm quite busy currently so i though i'd get this one out for now

vegac
Posts: 739
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 11:34 am
Contact:

Unread postby vegac » Thu Sep 30, 2004 5:37 pm

Good to hear you guys are still going to work on this...

My last SGI went out the door earlier today...

Hopefully after I move I'll be able to pick up a decently specced Octane2...and convince the wife that I NEEEEEEED it :)

User avatar
artherd
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 11:45 pm
Location: SF Bay Area, CA
Contact:

Unread postby artherd » Thu Sep 30, 2004 8:49 pm

I get good rate (20-30fps)off the WarcraftIII avi, untill about 30 seconds has played. Then I get 1fps or less, UNTILL I hit an arrow key to fast-foward again, then I INSTANTLY get the good 20-30fps rate again!

Dual 250 SSI Octane.
My first Indy is still my favourite SGI.
CDglobal Networks: http://www.cdglobal.net/

unixmuseum
Posts: 2783
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2004 4:25 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Unread postby unixmuseum » Thu Sep 30, 2004 8:52 pm

artherd wrote:I get good rate (20-30fps)off the WarcraftIII avi, untill about 30 seconds has played. Then I get 1fps or less, UNTILL I hit an arrow key to fast-foward again, then I INSTANTLY get the good 20-30fps rate again!

Dual 250 SSI Octane.

About the same on Octane2 400 V10...

User avatar
squeen
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2932
Joined: Fri May 09, 2003 6:10 am
Location: Maryland, USA

Unread postby squeen » Fri Oct 01, 2004 3:52 am

Where is the FSP count?

:razz:

unixmuseum
Posts: 2783
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2004 4:25 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Unread postby unixmuseum » Fri Oct 01, 2004 8:31 am

squeen wrote:Where is the FSP count?

:razz:

Don't have it! I noticed the same behavior than arthred with the Warcraftt stuff... However, if I play a 7GB VOB file, I have no such problem...


Return to “SGI: Video”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests