Page 1 of 1

Install Flame Without Corrupting Users Environment?

Posted: Sun May 24, 2015 9:03 pm
by strong_epoxy
Install Flame and it takes over the machine's environment. Toolchest is abreviated etc... Is there a way to install it like a normal piece of software?

Re: Install Flame Without Corrupting Users Environment?

Posted: Sun May 24, 2015 11:00 pm
by foetz

Code: Select all

chkconfig desktop on


after the installation should do the trick. however the (formerly) discreet programs do what they do for good reason so changing stuff that's set by the installer might cause problems

Re: Install Flame Without Corrupting Users Environment?

Posted: Mon May 25, 2015 9:56 am
by Raion-Fox
Install Discreet products under separate users from your main account :)

Re: Install Flame Without Corrupting Users Environment?

Posted: Mon May 25, 2015 3:14 pm
by foetz
TeamBlackFox wrote:Install Discreet products under separate users from your main account :)

that's not enough. the installer changes global settings

Re: Install Flame Without Corrupting Users Environment?

Posted: Tue May 26, 2015 12:44 am
by vishnu
If all it's borking is the toolchest just grab the system.chestrc (or whatever it's called, don't have mine on at the mo to check for sure), copy it to your home directory as .chestrc and edit to your heart's content! :mrgreen: