Nekoware #1

IRIX/Nekoware development, porting and related topics.
Forum rules
Any posts concerning pirated software or offering to buy/sell/trade commercial software are subject to removal.
shumiyao

Re: g2off feedback

Unread postby shumiyao » Tue Feb 24, 2004 1:22 pm

squeen wrote:<!...>

Thank you!

I had been wondering what <!....> meant. BTW, isn't it a good idea to share the all_in_one.tar.bz2 file via gnutella and so on? That is a really HUGE file. I was thinking that p2p could be used for other than sharing StarTrek_Enter (omitted

directedition

Unread postby directedition » Tue Feb 24, 2004 1:38 pm

I really like the idea and it's a good direction. SGI's freeware is often outdated, long release intervals, and we really don't know how much longer it's going to last. I'll try to get my SGI articles back up with the stuff about how to make tardists etc. I also want to learn MIPSpro. I'm a long time veteran of './configure && make && make install' and I'll bet most newbies will be as well. Where can I find resources on porting Linux software to IRIX? Is there a similar routine to './configure && make' that I can use?
- Jim
:Indigo: :Indigo: :Indy: :Indy: <- signed by The Screensavers :) :Indigo2IMP: (230L) (230L) :540: :1600SW: :1600SW: <- touchscreen :PI: :Octane2:

dexter1

Unread postby dexter1 » Tue Feb 24, 2004 2:35 pm

Congrats Gentlemen!

I would like to contribute in some way to your effort, which essentially boils down to preparing small tardist for small stuff, cause i'm obviously too dumb to fix Celestia/Quakeforge compiles :/

So if you can find it in your humble hearts to let me in, i won't let you down :)

whiter

Unread postby whiter » Tue Feb 24, 2004 2:45 pm

cool

looks real great! Very nice job. I'm sure many peeps will enjoy it.

and meanwhile I'm still stuck here with this fucking glib 2.3.2 that seems to compile/install on everyones system but just not mine. g*dd*mm*t
Shall I describe it to you? Or do you want me to get you a box?