320 Visual Workstation dual 1GHz, 512MB

A place to post hardware inventories.
Forum rules
Please post your 'hinv' in the following format:

Topic: Kind of machine (O2, Octane, Tezro, Onyx2, etc.), CPU (R10k 250MHz, R12k 300MHz, R16k 1GHz, etc.), RAM, graphics option (Example: Tezro V12 4xR16K 700MHz 4GB)

Body: output of hinv -v (hinv -vm if possible) and /usr/gfx/gfxinfo.

Please wrap the output in BBCode "code" blocks to improve legibility.
User avatar
Irinikus
Posts: 589
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2016 4:25 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

320 Visual Workstation dual 1GHz, 512MB

Unread postby Irinikus » Sun Dec 03, 2017 7:09 am

My 320:

IMG_2371.JPG

IMG_2372.JPG

IMG_2373.JPG

IMG_2835.JPG

IMG_2837.JPG
Image ................................... Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Image ................................... Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Image ... Image
Image ........................ Image
Image ........................ Image Image

Hombre71
Donor
Donor
Posts: 176
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2016 4:10 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: 320 Visual Workstation dual 1GHz, 512MB

Unread postby Hombre71 » Fri Dec 08, 2017 7:06 am

Nice, did you buy it upgraded or did you plonk out for the dual 1ghz yourself?
:Tezro: :Fuel: :O2: :320: :1600SW:

User avatar
vishnu
Donor
Donor
Posts: 3361
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 3:25 pm
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota USA

Re: 320 Visual Workstation dual 1GHz, 512MB

Unread postby vishnu » Fri Dec 08, 2017 9:35 am

Nice! Those skins are mint... 8-)
Project:
Temporarily lost at sea...
Plan:
World domination! Or something...

:Tezro: :Octane2:

User avatar
Irinikus
Posts: 589
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2016 4:25 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Re: 320 Visual Workstation dual 1GHz, 512MB

Unread postby Irinikus » Fri Dec 08, 2017 10:34 am

Hombre71 wrote:Nice, did you buy it upgraded or did you plonk out for the dual 1ghz yourself?


I bought the system from Ian Mapleson with the two CPU's installed, but without the VRM which I bought from a guy in Germany. (as Ian was all out of VRM's)
Image ................................... Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Image ................................... Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Image ... Image
Image ........................ Image
Image ........................ Image Image

User avatar
Irinikus
Posts: 589
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2016 4:25 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Re: 320 Visual Workstation dual 1GHz, 512MB

Unread postby Irinikus » Fri Dec 08, 2017 10:36 am

vishnu wrote:Nice! Those skins are mint... 8-)


It's a neat little machine and definitely one of my favorites. :D
Image ................................... Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Image ................................... Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Image ... Image
Image ........................ Image
Image ........................ Image Image

User avatar
GL1zdA
Donor
Donor
Posts: 434
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 3:18 pm
Location: Warsaw, PL

Re: 320 Visual Workstation dual 1GHz, 512MB

Unread postby GL1zdA » Sun Dec 10, 2017 3:58 am

Nice ;) I see GPU-Z and Sandra on your desktop - do they show anything useful? GPU-Z on old pro graphics hardware usually just returns "unknown architecture". And Sandra crashed often on my VW540, tough I have noted, that the first 2004 version did work (san989.zip).

Have you overclocked it? Because CPU-Z shows 116 MHz FSB and 1160 CPU Clock.
:PI: :Indigo: :Indigo: :Indigo: :Indy: :Indy: :Indigo2: :Indigo2IMP: :Octane: :Fuel: :540:

User avatar
Irinikus
Posts: 589
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2016 4:25 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Re: 320 Visual Workstation dual 1GHz, 512MB

Unread postby Irinikus » Sun Dec 10, 2017 6:15 am

GL1zdA wrote:Have you overclocked it? Because CPU-Z shows 116 MHz FSB and 1160 CPU Clock.


It does appear to be overclocked a little, but this was not intentional.
It does however run stable with these clocks.

Here is some more information on the system:
IMG_2370.JPG


Here's a picture of the system's internals. It has a 35GB 15K SCSI drive installed:
IMG_2374.jpg


It played Return to Castle Wolfenstein rather well considering its age:
IMG_2368.JPG

IMG_2369.JPG
Image ................................... Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Image ................................... Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Image ... Image
Image ........................ Image
Image ........................ Image Image

User avatar
GL1zdA
Donor
Donor
Posts: 434
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 3:18 pm
Location: Warsaw, PL

Re: 320 Visual Workstation dual 1GHz, 512MB

Unread postby GL1zdA » Sun Dec 10, 2017 12:54 pm

I think it's CPU-Z error to show it as 1160 MHz. PCMark04 shows the right value. On my 540 many programs also report odd clocks.
:PI: :Indigo: :Indigo: :Indigo: :Indy: :Indy: :Indigo2: :Indigo2IMP: :Octane: :Fuel: :540:


Return to “SGI: hinv”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests