Octane 2x600MHz R14K 768MB V8

A place to post hardware inventories.
Forum rules
Please post your 'hinv' in the following format:

Topic: Kind of machine (O2, Octane, Tezro, Onyx2, etc.), CPU (R10k 250MHz, R12k 300MHz, R16k 1GHz, etc.), RAM, graphics option (Example: Tezro V12 4xR16K 700MHz 4GB)

Body: output of hinv -v (hinv -vm if possible) and /usr/gfx/gfxinfo.

Please wrap the output in BBCode "code" blocks to improve legibility.
User avatar
archaic
Posts: 354
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2004 9:28 pm
Location: Houston, TX

Octane 2x600MHz R14K 768MB V8

Unread postby archaic » Fri Sep 16, 2016 2:52 pm

It has been a long while since I was on here. I am posting up the hinv for the only Octane that I have left. I seem to have kept the wrong chassis as the v1.2 that I have will not allow me to use the PCI cardcage that is installed in the machine. I also thought that this configuration (minus the cardcage) wasn't supposed to work either. This is being posted from the Octane BTW.

Code: Select all

Location: /hw/node
      PM20600MHZ Board: barcode MNW046     part 030-1778-001 rev  C
Location: /hw/node/xtalk/15
            IP30 Board: barcode KSF463     part 030-1467-001 rev  D
Location: /hw/node/xtalk/15/pci/2
    PWR.SPPLY.ER Board: barcode AAE9290784 part 060-0035-002 rev  A
             FP1 Board: barcode DZH559     part 030-0891-003 rev  B
Location: /hw/node/xtalk/13
        XTALKPCI Board: barcode GPZ089     part 030-0952-005 rev  C
Location: /hw/node/xtalk/11
          ODY128 Board: barcode KWC927     part 030-1404-003 rev  A
2 600 MHZ IP30 Processors
Heart ASIC: Revision F
CPU: MIPS R14000 Processor Chip Revision: 2.4
FPU: MIPS R14010 Floating Point Chip Revision: 0.0
Main memory size: 768 Mbytes
Xbow ASIC: Revision 1.2
Instruction cache size: 32 Kbytes
Data cache size: 32 Kbytes
Secondary unified instruction/data cache size: 2 Mbytes
Integral SCSI controller 0: Version QL1040B (rev. 2), single ended
  Disk drive: unit 1 on SCSI controller 0 (unit 1)
Integral SCSI controller 1: Version QL1040B (rev. 2), single ended
IOC3/IOC4 serial port: tty1
IOC3/IOC4 serial port: tty2
IOC3 parallel port: plp1
Graphics board: V8
Integral Fast Ethernet: ef0, version 1, pci 2
Gigabit Ethernet: eg0, PCI slot 2, firmware version 0.0.0
Iris Audio Processor: version RAD revision 12.0, number 1
  PCI Adapter ID (vendor 0x10a9, device 0x0003) PCI slot 2
  PCI Adapter ID (vendor 0x1077, device 0x1020) PCI slot 0
  PCI Adapter ID (vendor 0x1077, device 0x1020) PCI slot 1
  PCI Adapter ID (vendor 0x10a9, device 0x0005) PCI slot 3
  PCI Adapter ID (vendor 0x10a9, device 0x0009) PCI slot 2


Code: Select all

Graphics board 0 is "ODYSSEY" graphics.
   Managed (":0.0") 1920x1200
   BUZZ version A.1
   PB&J version 1
   128MB memory
      Banks: 4, CAS latency: 3
    Monitor 0 type: Unknown
   Input Sync: Voltage - Video Level; Source - Internal; Genlocked - False
   Channel 0:
    Origin = (0,0)
    Video Output: 1920 pixels, 1200 lines, 60.02Hz (1920x1200_60)
    Video Format Flags:  (none)
    Sync Disabled
    Using Gamma Map 0
Patrick

- You have got to be kidding... -

User avatar
dexter1
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2652
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2003 6:57 am
Location: Zoetermeer, The Netherlands

Re: Octane 2x600MHz R14K 768MB V8

Unread postby dexter1 » Mon Sep 19, 2016 4:10 am

Good to see you again Archaic. A dual 600 with 1.2 Xbow? That's something i haven't seen before...
:Crimson: :PI: :Indigo: :O2: :Indy: :Indigo2: :Indigo2IMP: :O200: :O2000: :Onyx2:

User avatar
archaic
Posts: 354
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2004 9:28 pm
Location: Houston, TX

Re: Octane 2x600MHz R14K 768MB V8

Unread postby archaic » Mon Sep 19, 2016 5:30 pm

dexter1 wrote:Good to see you again Archaic. A dual 600 with 1.2 Xbow? That's something i haven't seen before...



I haven't either. All of my gear has been in storage for years, so I wasn't sure that anything was going to work. I think I just stuck all the parts that I had left in this chassis and it went into a box. I powered it on and it worked. I have had to reload it 4 times because the old hard drives that I had kept giving up the ghost. What's funny is all the hard drives that I had from DELL servers went bad, and all of the HP dives appear to be working fine. Go figure...
Patrick

- You have got to be kidding... -


Return to “SGI: hinv”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest