Origin 2200 4 x R10k 250MHz, 2GB RAM

A place to post hardware inventories.
Forum rules
Please post your 'hinv' in the following format:

Topic: Kind of machine (O2, Octane, Tezro, Onyx2, etc.), CPU (R10k 250MHz, R12k 300MHz, R16k 1GHz, etc.), RAM, graphics option (Example: Tezro V12 4xR16K 700MHz 4GB)

Body: output of hinv -v (hinv -vm if possible) and /usr/gfx/gfxinfo.

Please wrap the output in BBCode "code" blocks to improve legibility.
julesr
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 4:05 pm

Origin 2200 4 x R10k 250MHz, 2GB RAM

Unread postby julesr » Fri Apr 17, 2015 6:14 pm

Here's the Origin 2200 that I picked up a few weeks ago, running with two node boards fully populated with 64MB DIMMS, quad-port differential SCSI board, dual-port FC SCSI board, and a quad-port network / six-port serial combo board.

hinv output:

Code: Select all

o22k 3# hinv -vm
Location: /hw/module/1/slot/n1/node
        MODULEID Board: barcode K0027972   part              rev   
       8P12_MPLN Board: barcode KAC200     part 030-1535-001 rev  B
            IP31 Board: barcode HXE840     part 030-1255-003 rev  D
        IP31PIMM Board: barcode DGK362     part 030-1313-002 rev  B
Location: /hw/module/1/slot/n2/node
            IP31 Board: barcode HXE723     part 030-1255-003 rev  D
        IP31PIMM Board: barcode HXE954     part 030-1313-002 rev  A
Location: /hw/module/1/slot/io1/baseio
          BASEIO Board: barcode KCF457     part 030-1124-002 rev  M
Location: /hw/module/1/slot/io4/mscsi
           MSCSI Board: barcode HMK175     part 030-1243-001 rev  M
Location: /hw/module/1/slot/io6/fibre_channel
   FIBRE_CHANNEL Board: barcode EAA623     part 030-0927-003 rev  B
Location: /hw/module/1/slot/io3/menet
           MENET Board: barcode GAH822     part 030-0873-003 rev  E
4 250 MHZ IP27 Processors
CPU: MIPS R10000 Processor Chip Revision: 3.4
FPU: MIPS R10010 Floating Point Chip Revision: 3.4
CPU 0 at Module 1/Slot 1/Slice A: 250 Mhz MIPS R10000 Processor Chip (enabled)
  Processor revision: 3.4. Scache: Size 4 MB Speed 250 Mhz  Tap 0x9
CPU 1 at Module 1/Slot 1/Slice B: 250 Mhz MIPS R10000 Processor Chip (enabled)
  Processor revision: 3.4. Scache: Size 4 MB Speed 250 Mhz  Tap 0x9
CPU 2 at Module 1/Slot 2/Slice A: 250 Mhz MIPS R10000 Processor Chip (enabled)
  Processor revision: 3.4. Scache: Size 4 MB Speed 250 Mhz  Tap 0x19
CPU 3 at Module 1/Slot 2/Slice B: 250 Mhz MIPS R10000 Processor Chip (enabled)
  Processor revision: 3.4. Scache: Size 4 MB Speed 250 Mhz  Tap 0x19
Main memory size: 2048 Mbytes
Instruction cache size: 32 Kbytes
Data cache size: 32 Kbytes
Secondary unified instruction/data cache size: 4 Mbytes
Memory at Module 1/Slot 1: 1024 MB (enabled)
  Bank 0 contains 128 MB (Standard) DIMMS (enabled)
  Bank 1 contains 128 MB (Standard) DIMMS (enabled)
  Bank 2 contains 128 MB (Standard) DIMMS (enabled)
  Bank 3 contains 128 MB (Standard) DIMMS (enabled)
  Bank 4 contains 128 MB (Standard) DIMMS (enabled)
  Bank 5 contains 128 MB (Standard) DIMMS (enabled)
  Bank 6 contains 128 MB (Standard) DIMMS (enabled)
  Bank 7 contains 128 MB (Standard) DIMMS (enabled)
Memory at Module 1/Slot 2: 1024 MB (enabled)
  Bank 0 contains 128 MB (Standard) DIMMS (enabled)
  Bank 1 contains 128 MB (Standard) DIMMS (enabled)
  Bank 2 contains 128 MB (Standard) DIMMS (enabled)
  Bank 3 contains 128 MB (Standard) DIMMS (enabled)
  Bank 4 contains 128 MB (Standard) DIMMS (enabled)
  Bank 5 contains 128 MB (Standard) DIMMS (enabled)
  Bank 6 contains 128 MB (Standard) DIMMS (enabled)
  Bank 7 contains 128 MB (Standard) DIMMS (enabled)
Integral SCSI controller 0: Version QL1040B (rev. 2), single ended
  Disk drive: unit 1 on SCSI controller 0 (unit 1)
  CDROM: unit 6 on SCSI controller 0
Integral SCSI controller 1: Version QL1040B (rev. 2), single ended
Integral SCSI controller 7: Version Fibre Channel AIC-1160, revision 1
Integral SCSI controller 2: Version QL1040B (rev. 2), differential
Integral SCSI controller 3: Version QL1040B (rev. 2), differential
Integral SCSI controller 4: Version QL1040B (rev. 2), differential
Integral SCSI controller 5: Version QL1040B (rev. 2), differential
Integral SCSI controller 6: Version Fibre Channel AIC-1160, revision 1
IOC3/IOC4 serial port: tty1
IOC3/IOC4 serial port: tty2
IOC3/IOC4 serial port: tty3
IOC3/IOC4 serial port: tty4
IOC3/IOC4 serial port: tty5
IOC3/IOC4 serial port: tty6
IOC3/IOC4 serial port: tty7
IOC3/IOC4 serial port: tty8
Integral Fast Ethernet: ef0, version 1, module 1, slot io1, pci 2
Fast Ethernet: ef1, version 1, module 1, slot io3, pci 0
Fast Ethernet: ef2, version 1, module 1, slot io3, pci 1
Fast Ethernet: ef3, version 1, module 1, slot io3, pci 2
Fast Ethernet: ef4, version 1, module 1, slot io3, pci 3
Origin BASEIO board, module 1 slot 1: Revision 4
  PCI Adapter ID (vendor 0x10a9, device 0x0003) PCI slot 2
  PCI Adapter ID (vendor 0x1077, device 0x1020) PCI slot 0
  PCI Adapter ID (vendor 0x1077, device 0x1020) PCI slot 1
Origin MSCSI board, module 1 slot 4: Revision 4
  PCI Adapter ID (vendor 0x1077, device 0x1020) PCI slot 0
  PCI Adapter ID (vendor 0x1077, device 0x1020) PCI slot 1
  PCI Adapter ID (vendor 0x1077, device 0x1020) PCI slot 2
  PCI Adapter ID (vendor 0x1077, device 0x1020) PCI slot 3
Origin FIBRE CHANNEL board, module 1 slot 6: Revision 3
Origin MENET board, module 1 slot 3: Revision 3
  PCI Adapter ID (vendor 0x10a9, device 0x0003) PCI slot 0
  PCI Adapter ID (vendor 0x10a9, device 0x0003) PCI slot 1
  PCI Adapter ID (vendor 0x10a9, device 0x0003) PCI slot 2
  PCI Adapter ID (vendor 0x10a9, device 0x0003) PCI slot 3
  PCI Adapter ID (vendor 0x9004, device 0x1160) PCI slot 0
  PCI Adapter ID (vendor 0x9004, device 0x1160) PCI slot 1
IOC3/IOC4 external interrupts: 1
HUB in Module 1/Slot 1: Revision 5 Speed 100.00 Mhz (enabled)
HUB in Module 1/Slot 2: Revision 5 Speed 100.00 Mhz (enabled)
IP27prom in Module 1/Slot n1: Revision 6.156
IP27prom in Module 1/Slot n2: Revision 6.111
IO6prom on Global Master Baseio in Module 1/Slot io1: Revision 6.156


uname output:

Code: Select all

o22k 4# uname -a
IRIX64 o22k 6.5 10060437 IP27

User avatar
recondas
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 5441
Joined: Sun Jun 06, 2004 5:55 pm
Location: NC - USA

Re: Origin 2200 4 x R10k 250MHz, 2GB RAM

Unread postby recondas » Sat Apr 18, 2015 1:51 pm

Congratulations, that's a very nice setup.
***********************************************************************
Welcome to ARMLand - 0/0x0d00
running...(sherwood-root 0607201829)
* InfiniteReality/Reality Software, IRIX 6.5 Release *
***********************************************************************

User avatar
Vladio
Donor
Donor
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 1:42 pm
Location: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

Re: Origin 2200 4 x R10k 250MHz, 2GB RAM

Unread postby Vladio » Sat Sep 26, 2015 9:31 am

Nice! I just found one myself.
:Octane2: Octane 2, Dual 600MHz R14k's, 2GB, v12
:O2000: Origin 2200, Dual 300mhz, 2GB
:Onyx2R: Onyx2
Mac Pro dual quad Xeon 16GB 1TB
HP dual core 4GB 500GB
Dell Workstation Dual quad Xeon 8GB 500GB RAID
Imac | HP laptop | Compaq | Commodore 64 floppy | TI 99 38k Peripheral Expansion Box

User avatar
vishnu
Donor
Donor
Posts: 3189
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 3:25 pm
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota USA

Re: Origin 2200 4 x R10k 250MHz, 2GB RAM

Unread postby vishnu » Sat Sep 26, 2015 4:25 pm

Hey guys post some pics fer cryin' out loud! :P
Project:
Temporarily lost at sea...
Plan:
World domination! Or something...

:Tezro: :Octane2:

User avatar
Vladio
Donor
Donor
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 1:42 pm
Location: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

Re: Origin 2200 4 x R10k 250MHz, 2GB RAM

Unread postby Vladio » Sat Sep 26, 2015 6:33 pm

vishnu wrote:Hey guys post some pics fer cryin' out loud! :P


Ha ha, will do. I just put it back together...disassembled it, cleaned it - inside and out, and reassembled. I'd of made Chip Foose proud.
:Octane2: Octane 2, Dual 600MHz R14k's, 2GB, v12
:O2000: Origin 2200, Dual 300mhz, 2GB
:Onyx2R: Onyx2
Mac Pro dual quad Xeon 16GB 1TB
HP dual core 4GB 500GB
Dell Workstation Dual quad Xeon 8GB 500GB RAID
Imac | HP laptop | Compaq | Commodore 64 floppy | TI 99 38k Peripheral Expansion Box

User avatar
vishnu
Donor
Donor
Posts: 3189
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 3:25 pm
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota USA

Re: Origin 2200 4 x R10k 250MHz, 2GB RAM

Unread postby vishnu » Sun Sep 27, 2015 12:02 pm

Vladio wrote:
vishnu wrote:Hey guys post some pics fer cryin' out loud! :P


Ha ha, will do. I just put it back together...disassembled it, cleaned it - inside and out, and reassembled. I'd of made Chip Foose proud.

I try to clean my computers out once a year. Well, the ones I use regularly anyway. A good air compressor makes that much less of a daunting task than would otherwise be the case.
Project:
Temporarily lost at sea...
Plan:
World domination! Or something...

:Tezro: :Octane2:

User avatar
Vladio
Donor
Donor
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 1:42 pm
Location: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

Re: Origin 2200 4 x R10k 250MHz, 2GB RAM

Unread postby Vladio » Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:51 pm

vishnu wrote:
Vladio wrote:
vishnu wrote:Hey guys post some pics fer cryin' out loud! :P


Ha ha, will do. I just put it back together...disassembled it, cleaned it - inside and out, and reassembled. I'd of made Chip Foose proud.

I try to clean my computers out once a year. Well, the ones I use regularly anyway. A good air compressor makes that much less of a daunting task than would otherwise be the case.


It's amazing the thick wad of dust that builds up in them. My computer room has laminate flooring and I clean in there frequently, those don't get bad but the ones over carpet get a lot of dust buildup. :shock:
:Octane2: Octane 2, Dual 600MHz R14k's, 2GB, v12
:O2000: Origin 2200, Dual 300mhz, 2GB
:Onyx2R: Onyx2
Mac Pro dual quad Xeon 16GB 1TB
HP dual core 4GB 500GB
Dell Workstation Dual quad Xeon 8GB 500GB RAID
Imac | HP laptop | Compaq | Commodore 64 floppy | TI 99 38k Peripheral Expansion Box

User avatar
vishnu
Donor
Donor
Posts: 3189
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 3:25 pm
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota USA

Re: Origin 2200 4 x R10k 250MHz, 2GB RAM

Unread postby vishnu » Sun Sep 27, 2015 3:33 pm

Vladio wrote:
vishnu wrote:
Vladio wrote:
vishnu wrote:Hey guys post some pics fer cryin' out loud! :P


Ha ha, will do. I just put it back together...disassembled it, cleaned it - inside and out, and reassembled. I'd of made Chip Foose proud.

I try to clean my computers out once a year. Well, the ones I use regularly anyway. A good air compressor makes that much less of a daunting task than would otherwise be the case.


It's amazing the thick wad of dust that builds up in them. My computer room has laminate flooring and I clean in there frequently, those don't get bad but the ones over carpet get a lot of dust buildup. :shock:

I wish I had one room big enough for all my computers, currently they're spread over three rooms and they're all dominated by dust bunnies. :shock:
Project:
Temporarily lost at sea...
Plan:
World domination! Or something...

:Tezro: :Octane2:

User avatar
ClassicHasClass
Donor
Donor
Posts: 2109
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2012 7:12 pm
Location: Sunny So Cal
Contact:

Re: Origin 2200 4 x R10k 250MHz, 2GB RAM

Unread postby ClassicHasClass » Mon Sep 28, 2015 8:26 am

I have a HEPA filter in the office going full blast and it still gets dusty, but I'm going to blame that on the cat and her litter box in the laundry room next door.
smit happens.

:Fuel: bigred, 900MHz R16K, 4GB RAM, V12 DCD, 6.5.30
:Indy: indy, 150MHz R4400SC, 256MB RAM, XL24, 6.5.10
:Indigo2IMP: purplehaze, 175MHz R10000, Solid IMPACT
probably posted from Image bruce, Quad 2.5GHz PowerPC 970MP, 16GB RAM, Mac OS X 10.4.11
plus IBM POWER6 p520 * Apple Network Server 500 * RDI PrecisionBook * BeBox * Solbourne S3000 * Commodore 128 * many more...

User avatar
vishnu
Donor
Donor
Posts: 3189
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 3:25 pm
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota USA

Re: Origin 2200 4 x R10k 250MHz, 2GB RAM

Unread postby vishnu » Mon Sep 28, 2015 11:43 am

ClassicHasClass wrote:I have a HEPA filter in the office going full blast and it still gets dusty, but I'm going to blame that on the cat and her litter box in the laundry room next door.

My computers are HEPA filters, since all the dust seems to end up inside them... :shock:
Project:
Temporarily lost at sea...
Plan:
World domination! Or something...

:Tezro: :Octane2:

User avatar
uunix
Donor
Donor
Posts: 1808
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 12:48 pm
Location: Stourbridge / England / UK

Re: Origin 2200 4 x R10k 250MHz, 2GB RAM

Unread postby uunix » Mon Sep 28, 2015 12:15 pm

My computers are dust bunny generators.. there were no dust bunnies until they arrived!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Hey Ho! Pip & Dandy!
:Octane2: :O2: :Indigo: :Indy:
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

robespierre
Posts: 1579
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 2:28 pm
Location: Boston

Re: Origin 2200 4 x R10k 250MHz, 2GB RAM

Unread postby robespierre » Mon Sep 28, 2015 1:03 pm

The ultimate source of dust is organic material from living things. People shed skin and hair; clothes shed fibers; and plants shed pollen, leaves, and bark. This is most of the dust that you see. Computers don't make any dust, they just trap it in places where it gets stuck.
:PI: :O2: :Indigo2IMP: :Indigo2IMP:

User avatar
vishnu
Donor
Donor
Posts: 3189
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 3:25 pm
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota USA

Re: Origin 2200 4 x R10k 250MHz, 2GB RAM

Unread postby vishnu » Mon Sep 28, 2015 1:22 pm

ivelegacy wrote:understood

the attic has
  • no plants
  • no cats
  • no dogs
  • no human beings
so, no bunnies dust exist there

logical consequence: put all your machines in the attic :D

Okay, post a picture of this magical attic containing your IP30 or I say it doesn't exist! :lol:
Project:
Temporarily lost at sea...
Plan:
World domination! Or something...

:Tezro: :Octane2:

User avatar
uunix
Donor
Donor
Posts: 1808
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 12:48 pm
Location: Stourbridge / England / UK

Re: Origin 2200 4 x R10k 250MHz, 2GB RAM

Unread postby uunix » Mon Sep 28, 2015 1:41 pm

I swear legacy, you are on more drugs than the Rolling Stones ever were!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Hey Ho! Pip & Dandy!
:Octane2: :O2: :Indigo: :Indy:
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

User avatar
uunix
Donor
Donor
Posts: 1808
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 12:48 pm
Location: Stourbridge / England / UK

Re: Origin 2200 4 x R10k 250MHz, 2GB RAM

Unread postby uunix » Mon Sep 28, 2015 1:44 pm

vishnu wrote:
ivelegacy wrote:understood

the attic has
  • no plants
  • no cats
  • no dogs
  • no human beings
so, no bunnies dust exist there

logical consequence: put all your machines in the attic :D

Okay, post a picture of this magical attic containing your IP30 or I say it doesn't exist! :lol:

And make sure Lady GaGa is there as well.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Hey Ho! Pip & Dandy!
:Octane2: :O2: :Indigo: :Indy:
-----------------------------------------------------------------------


Return to “SGI: hinv”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest