Nekochan Net

Official Chat Channel: #nekochan // irc.nekochan.net
It is currently Wed Oct 22, 2014 2:37 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Forum rules


Please post your 'hinv' in the following format:

Topic: Kind of machine (O2, Octane, Tezro, Onyx2, etc.), CPU (R10k 250MHz, R12k 300MHz, R16k 1GHz, etc.), RAM, graphics option (Example: Tezro V12 4xR16K 700MHz 4GB)

Body: output of hinv -v (hinv -vm if possible) and /usr/gfx/gfxinfo.

Please wrap the output in BBCode "code" blocks to improve legibility.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: O300 R14k 4x600Mhz 4GB
Unread postPosted: Fri May 04, 2012 5:12 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 8:59 pm
Posts: 191
Got this one from eBay, prebuilt with the quad 600s to stop any chance of me screwing it up :) Hoping to use it for a shared development box sooner or later.

Code:
[SPEEDO2]:~ $ hinv -vm
Location: /hw/module/001c01/node
       IP45_4CPU Board: barcode MRH757     part 030-1797-001 rev -B
Location: /hw/module/001c01/Ibrick/xtalk/14
             IO8 Board: barcode MRD373     part 030-1673-004 rev -C
Location: /hw/module/001c01/Ibrick/xtalk/15
             IO8 Board: barcode MRD373     part 030-1673-004 rev -C
4 600 MHZ IP35 Processors
CPU: MIPS R14000 Processor Chip Revision: 2.4
FPU: MIPS R14010 Floating Point Chip Revision: 2.4
CPU 0 at Module 001c01/Slot 0/Slice A: 600 Mhz MIPS R14000 Processor Chip (enabled)
  Processor revision: 2.4. Scache: Size 4 MB Speed 300 Mhz  Tap 0xa
CPU 1 at Module 001c01/Slot 0/Slice B: 600 Mhz MIPS R14000 Processor Chip (enabled)
  Processor revision: 2.4. Scache: Size 4 MB Speed 300 Mhz  Tap 0xa
CPU 2 at Module 001c01/Slot 0/Slice C: 600 Mhz MIPS R14000 Processor Chip (enabled)
  Processor revision: 2.4. Scache: Size 4 MB Speed 300 Mhz  Tap 0xa
CPU 3 at Module 001c01/Slot 0/Slice D: 600 Mhz MIPS R14000 Processor Chip (enabled)
  Processor revision: 2.4. Scache: Size 4 MB Speed 300 Mhz  Tap 0xa
Main memory size: 4096 Mbytes
Instruction cache size: 32 Kbytes
Data cache size: 32 Kbytes
Secondary unified instruction/data cache size: 4 Mbytes
Memory at Module 001c01/Slot 0: 4096 MB (enabled)
  Bank 0 contains 1024 MB (Premium) DIMMS (enabled)
  Bank 1 contains 1024 MB (Premium) DIMMS (enabled)
  Bank 2 contains 1024 MB (Premium) DIMMS (enabled)
  Bank 3 contains 1024 MB (Premium) DIMMS (enabled)
Integral SCSI controller 0: Version QL12160, low voltage differential
  Disk drive: unit 1 on SCSI controller 0 (unit 1)
Integral SCSI controller 1: Version QL12160, low voltage differential
IOC3/IOC4 serial port: tty5
IOC3/IOC4 serial port: tty6
Gigabit Ethernet: eg0, module 001c01, pci_bus 2, pci_slot 2, firmware version 0.0.0
Integral Fast Ethernet: ef0, version 1, module 001c01, pci 4
  PCI Adapter ID (vendor 0x10a9, device 0x0009) PCI slot 2
  PCI Adapter ID (vendor 0x1077, device 0x1216) PCI slot 1
  PCI Adapter ID (vendor 0x10a9, device 0x0003) PCI slot 4
  PCI Adapter ID (vendor 0x11c1, device 0x5802) PCI slot 5
IOC3/IOC4 external interrupts: 1
HUB in Module 001c01/Slot 0: Revision 2 Speed 200.00 Mhz (enabled)
IP35prom in Module 001c01/Slot n0: Revision 6.181
USB controller: type OHCI


Top
 Profile  
 
Unread postPosted: Sat May 05, 2012 12:28 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2004 11:35 am
Posts: 3921
Location: Wijchen, The Netherlands
dclough wrote:
Got this one from eBay, prebuilt with the quad 600s to stop any chance of me screwing it up :) Hoping to use it for a shared development box sooner or later.


Good to see you didn't give up :)

Quote:
Code:
Gigabit Ethernet: eg0, module 001c01, pci_bus 2, pci_slot 2, firmware version 0.0.0

If you configure this interface it's going to show a real firmware version no. Onboard ethernet is only 100Mbit

Quote:
Code:
IP35prom in Module 001c01/Slot n0: Revision 6.181

Rev 6.210 is part of the last IRIX releases, and there's a rev 6.211 in an IRIX 6.5.30 patch. I think you need 6.211 if you want 4Gb fibre channel.

Oh, and if you want to silence it a bit, it's possible to replace the fans with quieter models. I've posted about it in the past, but the fans I used are no longer sold.

_________________
Now this is a deep dark secret, so everybody keep it quiet :)
It turns out that when reset, the WD33C93 defaults to a SCSI ID of 0, and it was simpler to leave it that way... -- Dave Olson, in comp.sys.sgi

Currently in commercial service: Image :Onyx2:(2x) :O3x02L:
In the museum: almost every MIPS/IRIX system.
Wanted: GM1 board for Professional Series GT graphics (030-0076-003, 030-0076-004)


Top
 Profile  
 
Unread postPosted: Sat May 05, 2012 6:36 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 8:54 pm
Posts: 1317
Location: Berkeley, CA, USA, NA, Earth, Sol
jan-jaap wrote:
Oh, and if you want to silence it a bit, it's possible to replace the fans with quieter models. I've posted about it in the past, but the fans I used are no longer sold.

I've ordered a bunch of the Cooler Master SAF-B82-E1 fans based on Adrenaline's use of them mentioned in this thread: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=16726470 -- haven't received them yet, and haven't had a chance to follow-up on my quest for the "correct" connectors.

(Hmm, I never added links to those threads from the O300 wiki page. Better go fix that...)

_________________
Then? :IRIS3130: ... Now? :O3x02L: :A3504L:- :A3502L: :1600SW:+MLA :Fuel: :Octane2: :Octane: :Indigo2IMP: ... Other: DEC :BA213: :BA123: Sun, DG AViiON, NeXT :Cube:


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group