Newbie intro and O2 questions

New to SGIs? Need help getting things going? This is the forum for you!
Forum rules
Any posts concerning pirated software or offering to buy/sell/trade commercial software are subject to removal.
User avatar
josehill
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3303
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 9:53 pm
Location: New England, USA
Contact:

Re: Newbie intro and O2 questions

Unread postby josehill » Sun Mar 01, 2015 8:45 am

Cool! Congratulations!

...and "well done" to uunix, who nailed the solution!
pettersson wrote:Good morning guys,

thanks a lot for your help! Setting the console to g did indeed fix the problem. About the Monitor: It auto adjusted to 1280x1024 and scaled the picture to fill the screen from top to bottom with black bars on both sided. Looks quite good :D So I guess it's safe to say the DELL u2711 is compatible.

Now I need to get a compatible HD. I can't wait to play Quake on this little machine :)


uunix wrote:There may be a possibility the Console (in the PROM) output is set to 'd' and 'g' meaning that it will not display anything until it passes diag.

mopar5150
Posts: 548
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 6:02 pm
Location: Palm Springs, CA
Contact:

Re: Newbie intro and O2 questions

Unread postby mopar5150 » Wed Apr 08, 2015 5:12 pm

I will send you a bootable 73 gig drive and O2 sled for the cost of shipping. Welcome to the forum and PM me your address. :D
If the thing isn't on fire it's a software problem.

:Tezro: :O3x0: :A350:

User avatar
Krokodil
Donor
Donor
Posts: 477
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 2:32 pm
Location: The House of Particular Individuals

Re: Newbie intro and O2 questions

Unread postby Krokodil » Fri Apr 17, 2015 4:34 pm

I also recently got myself an SGI O2 R5K - 128MB. :). So welcome from a fellow owner.
:Octane2: - :O2: - :Octane: - :Indigo2IMP:


Return to “Getting Started, Documentation, Tips & Tricks”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests